Xenoblade Chronicles X

Xenoblade Chronicles X, known in Japan as Xenoblade X (Zenobureido Kurosu, pronounced as “Xenoblade Cross”), is an upcoming Japanese role-playing video game by developer Monolith Soft and published by Nintendo for the Wii U. The game is part of the Xeno series of video games, specifically a spiritual successor to Xenoblade Chronicles on the Wii. It is scheduled for release in 2015 in Japan, North America, Europe and Australia.

In a similar fashion to the original, the game plays as an open world role-playing video game, with an emphasis on exploration. Traveling can take place on foot, or in large humanoid robots, approximately four times the height of the average playable character, called “Dolls”, that the player may opt to control. The Dolls have the ability to fly, traverse water, and transform into vehicles such as motorcycles or tanks. Aerial battles will also take place in the game.

The game’s battle system will play similarly to the battle system found in the original game, with some improvements. The past game’s quest log will also return in an improved form. The Wii U GamePad will be used “as a navigational device”, though it has not been clarified whether or not it will support Off-TV Play.

No comments

Leave a Reply

Video of the day

Madden 16 Gameplay!