Menu

Xbox announce their Gamescom 2015 plans, Quantum Break and more confirmed

Microsoft has today announced (via the Xbox Wire) how Xbox will be appearing at Gamescom in August. Gamescom, which is increasingly emerging as a ‘European E3’, takes place in Cologne, Germany this year from August 5th and concludes on the 9th. Featuring a larger crowd and public access compared to E3, Gamescom has generally been the time of the year when game announcements begin to shift to game hands-on.

Microsoft will again be going big this year by hosting a media briefing which will be streamed live. The briefing takes place on the Tuesday and we can expect to see plenty of what will be coming to Xbox later this year and beyond. In order to fit so much into E3, some reveals were kept for Gamescom, including Scalebound, Quantum Break and Crackdown, all of which have today been confirmed for attendance at the Gamescom briefing. Microsoft promises a closer look at those and more games, as well as some “exciting announcements.” The briefing will be streamed live on Xbox One, Xbox.com, Xbox 360 and Windows Phone from 4pm CEST.

Like E3, the doors will open for attendees so that gamers can check out the latest titles. Xbox will as usual have its own booth where players can play and watch upcoming games like Halo 5: Guardians, Forza Motorsport 6 and Rise of the Tomb Raider. Doors open for press and trade visitors on the Wednesday, while the public will gain entry from the Thursday right through to the end of the week. Xbox FanFest will be returning from its E3 success, allowing hardcore Xbox fans to receive exclusive access and more. Further details on the FanFest are expected shortly!

Tuesday, August 4th

  • Xbox Briefing – 4pm CEST (3pm BST/7amPDT/11am EDT)
  • Xbox FanFest

Wednesday, August 4th

  • Xbox Booth open for press/trade
  • Xbox FanFest

 Thursday, August 6th РSunday, August 10th

  • Xbox Booth open for public

Video of the day

Madden 16 Gameplay!